Skip to main content

We’re thrilled to welcome you back to the Gallery from Saturday 6 June. Please see what we need you to do first.

Menu

The National Portrait Gallery acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises the continuing connection to lands, waters and communities. We pay our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander cultures and to Elders both past and present.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander viewers are warned that this website contains images of deceased persons.

Contact

General contact information for the National Portrait Gallery

Phone: +61 2 6102 7000
Fax (for all staff): +61 2 6102 7001
Email: info@npg.gov.au

Location: King Edward Terrace, Parkes ACT 2600

Mailing address: GPO Box 1400, CANBERRA ACT 2601

Gettin' jiggy wit' it! Museum Dance-off 2018
Video: 3 minutes 18 seconds

Portrait Donations, Cultural Gifts and Curatorial information

Joanna Gilmour
Curator, Collection & Research
Email: joanna.gilmour@npg.gov.au

Bequests & Financial Donations

Jennifer Kich
Foundation Manager
Email: jennifer.kich@npg.gov.au

Sponsorship

Liz Nield
Director External Relations
Email: liz.nield@npg.gov.au

Media requests

Trish Kevin
Assistant Manager, Marketing & Communications
Email: patricia.kevin@npg.gov.au
Phone: 0408 491 545

Bookings (public programs and education)

Jane Duong
Bookings & CRM Coordinator
Email: bookings@npg.gov.au

Access and Learning

Karen Vickery
Director Access & Learning
Email: karen.vickery@npg.gov.au

Corporate Events & Venue Hire

Tazmin Kip
Partnerships & Commercial Coordinator
Email: npgevents@npg.gov.au

Human Resources (HR)

Email: NPGHRServices@npg.gov.au

Circle of Friends Members

Rachel Hopkins
Membership Coordinator (Acting)
Email: membership@npg.gov.au

Copyright requests

Renée Joyce
Collection Administrator
Email: copyright@npg.gov.au

Freedom of Information

Email: info@npg.gov.au

Registration

Maria Ramsden
Collection Manager
Email: maria.ramsden@npg.gov.au

Website technical enquiries

Digital team
Email: web@npg.gov.au

Research Library

J. Margaret Shaw
Email: margaret.shaw@npg.gov.au

Portrait Gallery Store (The Curatoreum)

Website: www.thecuratoreum.com

Portrait Cafe & Catering (Broadbean Catering)

Website: broadbeancatering.com.au
Email: portraitcafe@broadbeancatering.com.au

Related information

The National Portrait Gallery
The National Portrait Gallery
The National Portrait Gallery

The Gallery

Explore portraiture and come face to face with Australian identity, history, culture, creativity and diversity.

Plan your visit

Timed ticketing, location, accessibility and amenities

Support your Portrait Gallery

We depend on your support to keep creating our programs, exhibitions, publications and building the amazing portrait collection!

Café and shop

The café and shop will reopen on Saturday 6 June.

We would like to thank our partners.
© National Portrait Gallery 2020
King Edward Terrace, Parkes
Canberra, ACT 2600, Australia


Phone +61 2 6102 7000
Fax +61 2 6102 7001
ABN: 54 74 277 1196

The National Portrait Gallery acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia and recognises the continuing connection to lands, waters and communities. We pay our respect to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander cultures and to Elders both past and present.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander viewers are warned that this website contains images of deceased persons.